Tin Shed Theatre

Hello! Once again I have bin a little quiet lately but fear not I am about to bombard you with bank holiday blogging!

Now, I don’t want to start using this blog, to review other peoples work, but I have to give credit where credit is due, and I have always set out to write about my inspiration, so with that in mind let me just say

GO SEE TIN SHED THEATRE!

Now as you may know, I am very heavily involved with The 3MT Venue, as my ‘day job’ and as an Associate Artist. And one of the biggest perks of this?  Getting to see and meet fabulously talented companies and people from all strokes of ctreative-ness. 
So, when I saw the trailer for Tin Shed’s ‘Dr Frankenstein’s Travelling Freak Show’ I was very excited and I wasn’t disappointed!
I won’t analyse or give anything away but just to say I loved their use of multimedia and the stunning layering of story telling and re-telling tales!
I tend to veer away from characters and plot lines in my ‘grown up’ work but something about this has definitely hit home, and I have always bin a massive fan of stories with in a story!
Anyway, this is perhaps annoyingly vague, but like I said I don’t want to review or give too much away, I just wanted to applaud really, and share the ‘knowledge!’
Find out more about Tin Shed Theatre Company here
Leave a Reply

