there’s something on my mind

There’s something on my mind.

It isn’t a person or a task or a song.

It is something dark and scary and it looms above my head.

Threatening.

There’s something on my mind.

It plays around and around and blocks all other thoughts.

There’s something on my mind.

It plays around and around and blocks all other thoughts.

There’s something on my mind.

It’s a double negative this thing that’s on my mind.

Because The thing that’s on my mind?

There’s nothing on my mind.

One thought on “there’s something on my mind

  1. Come with rain, O loud Southwester!
    Bring the singer, bring the nester;
    Give the buried flower a dream;
    Make the settled snowbank steam;
    Find the brown beneath the white;
    But whate’er you do tonight,
    Bathe my window, make it flow,
    Melt it as the ice will go;
    Melt the glass and leave the sticks
    Like a hermit’s crucifix;
    Burst into my narrow stall;
    Swing the picture on the wall;
    Run the rattling pages o’er;
    Scatter poems on the floor;
    Turn the poet out of door.

    Robert Frost

    I just felt like quoting it, like, hurling through the wind and breaking those lines in a poet’s mind..
    Nice blog ! =)

Leave a Reply

