Morning Monday…

image

Another week, another foot soak, I’m not going to lie I have had one of those weeks where waitressing feels really tiresome. Not just physically but mentally. One of those weeks where I have lost site of the bigger picture.

I think my priorities have gone a bit scew-iff.

Here’s the thing. I kid myself into believing I am being productive. Clever procrastination. I will get out my notebook and write a list of things that need to be done, or how to do something, or make a detailed plan rather than just getting up and actually doing it. If I’m honest this blog is probably one of the things I distract myself with, or excuse myself with.

So this week I am going to concentrate on theatre. I need to be applying, rehearsing, writing, even finding that elusive day job that isn’t waitressing, I don’t really need to be thinking about trying out expensive cameras so that I can take better pictures or spend hours reading other peoples lives!

So if I am off the radar a little you know why! Hope you have a truly productive week! Xx

4 thoughts on “Morning Monday…

Leave a Reply

