morning monday…

image

Happy Monday everyone!  Seriously just thinking about the week ahead makes me want to go into hibernation! I’m in the middle of an 8 day stretch of waitressing, of course tomorrow morning it is back to the dementia project I am working on, and then at the end of the week I’m hopping over to Southport for a meeting on the BIG AND SCARY project. Luckily I have Saturday off but until then I will fear for my sanity.

So this week I’m all about those stolen moments of unwinding.

image

Last month I bought Keri Smith’s Wreck this Journal, when it comes to being creative I am very stuck in my ways and very rarely respond to a prompt. Normally I hang around in coffee shops till something comes to me, so I thought it would be good to start easing myself into something a bit more playful…

image

This might sound odd, but I find scribbling or doodling in or wrecking this journal just before bed really therapeutic. I guess the idea is not to think too much, and believe you and me, I think way too much… As proved by my political and feminist response to what was my page 3 task (you number the pages yourself, so I went with picking pages at random and numbering them as I went)…

image

image

image

So no big pep talk today, some weeks the best things you can do is hold on for the ride, and appreciate those moments where you get to just breathe!

How is your week looking? Live life & drink tea x

PS. You can find out more about the No More Page 3 campaign here

Leave a Reply

