morning monday… or a reply to myself… or that big announcement…

image

Morning everyone and a happy Monday as usual!

You may remember two weeks ago I posted a slightly abstract letter to myself. Or maybe it wasn’t that abstract and maybe you realised exactly what it was for, but if you didn’t then it is time for the big reveal…

When that post published I was on my way to an interview for a job I really REALLY wanted and, well, I’m super super happy to say, that last night was my last shift waitressing.

That’s right, I got the job! Working on an amazing project and involves programming several different venues with theatre that the local communities want to see.

So what does this mean? Well, first up I am relocating! That’s right I’m leaving my beautiful home town York and heading to rural Pennine Lancashire! So lots of scary flat hunting going on over here! Scary but exciting! I can’t wait to have my own little place! Of course this does mean in the next few weeks you can expect a bombardment of tea and cake posts as I try to fit in as many of York’s little gems as possible!

It also means a LOT of time juggling and organisation as I fit in my new job along with taking Love Letters & Other Pointless Scribbles to Camden Fringe and creating a new show for Sefton Coastal Festival!

As scary and as life changing and time consuming as all of this is, I am honestly over the moon. The past 6 months have been exactly what I needed, time to think and breathe and some amazing things have happened, like performing at The Dukes and the Dementia Project.  But they have also been incredibly frustrating for me, waitressing is not how I want to pay the bills, and although I have been so grateful for my time at home, living back with my family felt like my life was on pause.

I’m super excited for this new chapter, and I’m so glad I can share it with you, especially as without this little space I’m not sure I would have got here!

So if you’re facing as an exciting a next step as me, congratulations! If you’re still on pause, then don’t fret, your life isn’t over, if anything it is only just about to begin, and use this time to test out and try everything and anything!

Live life & drink tea x

PS. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you x

Leave a Reply

