a little good company…

wpid-20140711_140715.jpg

It’s Wednesday and what better day to talk about the web, than a Wednesday?

I’ve talked a wee bit on here about blogging, and the ups and downs, and supposed do’s and don’ts that go along with it, but one thing I haven’t spoken about anywhere enough is some of the wonderful bloggers and blogs, that make up my everyday reading list! I thought it was about time I rectified that so without further ado, let me introduce you to…

A Branch of Holly

I like to think that if I met Holly in the real world we would be friends. I hope she doesn’t read this and think that’s really weird! Holly writes about all the things that matter, but what I most admire about her is her honesty, drive and advice! If you’re a recent graduate, ambitious or following a dream then stop hanging around here and go listen to Holly! She speaks far more sense than I do!

Daydreams of Summertime

Ok, so I am trying to improve my photography, and Sarah’s pictures make me WEEP in jealousy! Not only are they beautifully captured but she seems to visit all the BEST places! Again, to continue being a bit creepy, I imagine me and Sarah would be friends, maybe in the blog world we are! Is that weird? I don’t know the etitquette when it comes to these things. Anyway, I think Sarah’s blog title alone is enough reason to go and visit her internet home!

A Thousand Dreams

Ok, I am linking to my best friend Lucy’s blog again, like I do in nearly every post. At least I don’t have to be weird about this, Lucy actually is my friend. No my wife. And she has recently moved to London, something I am so proud of her for doing. Lucy has a thousand dreams, and is currently in the process of making them all come true, or at least of working out which one to go for! Lucy is one of the few people I know who is amazing enough to say “I’m going to try” and actually follow it through. Ok you get it, I love my wife, you should to.

All Purpose and Semi Sweet

I found Hannah’s blog quite by accident on wordpress, and every time I see a new published post I’m glad I did. Hannah has such a beautiful writing style – it figures she is writing a novel. She is across the big pond in the USA and she makes me want to pack my bags and travel from one american coffee shop to the next without letting myself feel guilt that some times I feel a little lost. On those days where I feel like I have lost track and that everyone else knows exactly what they are doing, I head over here, and remind myself that the world is full of amazingly talented people and that all of them some times feel this way too.

So those are the top of my reading list recently! There are so many more I could recommend but I think I will make these posts a little more regular! What do you think? Are there any blogs you think I am missing out on? I recently got really bored of my bloglovin’ feed been full of sponsored posts, I want to find those bloggers that are just living their life and blog because they have something they genuinely want to say!

I also just want to say a huge thank you to everyone that is reading and supporting my little blog! I’ve said it before and no doubt I will say it again, regardless of stats and all that darker side, I will be here blogging and talking to myself, but it is amazing to know that somebody is listening and talking back! It makes me feel a little less alone on the journeys I am taking, and I am very proud of this little space and how dedicated I am to it! Something that really made me realise this was hitting 40 followers on Bloglovin’ this weekend! And shameless plug, if you’re not already you can follow me here.

Live life & read about those doing the same x

One thought on “a little good company…

  1. Aww you have just made my day Stephanie! Thank you so much for your lovely words! And no it’s not weird at all – I image we would be friends too! I will be sure to check out all of the other blogs you mentioned (although I already love Lucy’s :)). Congratulations on your bloglovin’ followers, you deserve lots more! Hope you are having a great week! xx

Leave a Reply

