the summer tag…

wpid-20140614_164525.jpg

I’ve never been tagged before guys! But the wonderful Sarah has done just that with this summer post! So in the spirit of not being a spoil sport, here are my answers!

1. What’s your favourite thing about summer?

I think the best thing about Summer is that ‘schools out’ attitude everyone seems to take on! Even though I’m a grown up now summer feels like the time for adventures, weekends fill up quicker, and perhaps the best thing, it is totally acceptable to drink wine, whenever. Wherever.

2. Do you have a favourite summer drink?

Well to continue on from question 1, I guess I would have to go with a chilled white wine. Last summer I spent so many evenings debriefing over a large glass of wine, drunk slowly because I couldn’t afford a second. Those nights kept me sane, and now summer is here again, all I can think about is cracking open a bottle.

3. Is there a location you prefer to go in the summer?

Everywhere is better in the summer. But for me Summer means one thing. Edinburgh and all it’s fringey festival goodness!

4. Favourite make up look for the summer?

I don’t really change my make up, for any season or occasion. I am rubbish at applying make up. Pass me an eyeliner, and a pinky blush and I am done, whatever the weather.

5. Dresses or Skirts?

Dresses, always. The majority of my wardrobe is made up of dresses. I love a good all rounder, and if your entire outfit is complete with one garment why would you bother with trying to get things to match?

6. Sandals or Ballet pumps.

My feet are disgusting. Ballet pumps to cover up the monstrosities that are my tootsies.

7. Do you wear your hair up or down in summer?

Well, normally I would say up, but I’ve gone and got the mane all chopped off and it is a poor excuse for a pony tail now.

8. Deep smokey eyes or bold lips?

As a rule, I go heavier on the eye make up, but I am trying to push myself into bold lips. I just don’t think I can pull them off as an everyday thing.

9. Favourite perfume for summer?

This is why I’m not a beauty blogger. My favourite perfume is Paul Smith Rose, but I’m not sure they even make it any more, who knows what I will do when my bottle runs out.

10. Last but not least, favourite music for the summer?

I can’t pick one this year! After T in the Park a couple of weeks go my summer playlist is made up of Ed Sheeran, Ellie Goulding, George Ezra, Newton Faulkner… just go look at the line up you’ll get the picture!

So there you have it, my first tag, and way out of my usual blogging comfort zone! And because, 7 year old me never EVER won at tag in the playground, I will rejoice and tag, Holly, Sarah and Lucy!

Leave a Reply

