morning monday or an epiphany

wpid-img_20140926_231525.jpg

Good morning wee ones! You’re looking gorgeous today, how are you?

Now I don’t like to blow my own horn, but I think I might be *some what* of a genius.

If you read my post on Friday you will know, that mentally I checked out this weekend. I needed some time off from myself, and honestly, it was amazing.

The minute I went “out of office”, it was like my whole attitude and perspective shifted. I’m a big believer in the power of a positive mental attitude, and I’m also a big believer that what you put out into the universe, ultimately comes back to you. Now, I’m also a big believer that sometimes the best thing to do, is to do nothing.

The thing with constantly pushing, constantly ‘trying’ to be positive, is that constantly putting in all that effort eventually begins to feel like a chore, like your not only pushing forward but also pushing against something. You build up your own obstacles, you tire yourself out, and end up feeling like you aren’t getting anywhere, so you put in more energy, push harder, tire yourself out more. Why? Are the obstacles really that big? Or have you got so lost in the idea that everyday is an effort? That everyday you force yourself positive, rather than just be positive?

I didn’t give up this weekend, I didn’t think “do you know what I’m feeling a bit down, and I am just going to accept that” (not that there is anything wrong in doing that if that is what you need to), it was more “do you know what constantly worrying about this or that is exhausting, so I’m just going to let it go.”

Of course, you can’t ignore things forever, if there is something worth worrying about, something that needs your attention, your effort than give it everything you have to make it right, but if like I was, you’re feeling a bit out of it, and you’re not totally sure why, take a step back and ask is the problem really there? Because if it isn’t it’s a lot easier to just be.

Be happy, be relaxed, be a genius.

Like I said, feeling a bit smug with myself on this one, and quite frankly I hope I stay feeling that way all week.

Live life & let go every now and then x

 

Leave a Reply

