morning monday… back to reality…

wpid-img_20141109_052141.jpg

Good morning everyone! How are you?

I’m exhausted, and I am also running late. The adventure is over, and as with all adventures, I’m sad to have come to the end. BUT on the positive side, I live a life that isn’t all that hard to return to (other than the suddenly much colder mornings) so I am keeping my spirits up.

Straight back to work today, and I’m going to hit the ground running, otherwise it could be difficult to pick up any momentum before Christmas (no, I’ve not seen the John Lewis advert yet). And I have so many mundane things to get in order too. Like making an angry phone call to my phone company, and daring to open my credit card bill.

It is going to be a very different week to last week that’s for certain!

But to keep my spirits up, I have a weekend trip to see some friends this weekend, and I am looking forward to a bit of a detox on the old health front. The pastry’s were delicious but my god they’ve taken their toll! And of course I have my individual posts on each place to look forward to. I kept a journal everyday while I was away (which is definitely something I want to keep up) and I can not wait to go back and read over all the little things.

So in short, reality s back, but that is ok, other of course than the fact that I am really late.

Guess I had better go.

Live life & make the most of reality too x

 

7 thoughts on “morning monday… back to reality…

Leave a Reply

